15 49.0138 8.38624 https://dtsk.dk/rights arrow 0 1 Your e-mail has been sent! A problem has occured. Please try again. NEW HOT SALE cookie-true 600

Crime & Mystery

  • Aida Nur

    Data

    2 books (48 pages each) or 1 book (96 pages)
    23,0 x 31,5 (hardcover) or 22,0 x 29,5,0 cm (softcover)
    Published in Danish, French, Dutch
    Ages 9 and up.

     

    Description

    Cairo 1922. With a handful of friends, the belly dancer Aida Nur locates an old Egyptian tomb. Through her contacts, she tries for an easy escape from poverty by selling its antique treasures on the black market. But the news of the intact vault attracts all kinds of greedy types without scruples – from the nightclub owner Mohassib to the 7th Earl of Curmudgeon.
    A period crime story.

    New edition and German publication in 2021

    Book 1 will be published in the German ZACK Magazin from June 2021. For this occasion, the complete Aida Nur comic has been rescanned from the original drawings and colourings and digitally restored and embellished by Sussi Bech.

     

    Sussi Bech Danish Comics Foreign RightsSussi Bech

    A 1983 graduate from the School of Applied Arts in Copenhagen, Sussi Bech is an award-winning cartoonist living in Denmark. Her most popular graphic novel is Nofret – 13 volumes so far – which stars a young Egyptian girl in the land of the pharaohs and combines her adventures with historically accurate depictions of ancient Egypt. Sussi Bech has won several awards for her work.

    www.sussibech.dk

     

  • Anton

    Data

    1 book
    b/w
    60 pages
    23,0 x 27,5 cm
    Hardcover

     

    Description

    Author: Freddy Milton
    Artist: Peter Madsen

    When Anton drives home with his mega mechanical machine on the bike cargo rack, he makes an astounding discovery: The bike ride all by itself without him having to step the pedals. Valhalla Peter  Madsen’s first comic in Franquin style.

     

  • Bolette Hansen

    Data

    3 books
    44 pages, b/w
    29,5 x 21,0 cm
    Ages 12 and up.

     

    Description

    1920’s Copenhagen – a roaring, thriving metropolis and Bolette Hansen, crime novelist, is struggling with her latest novel.
    A chance meeting with a stranger sets events in motion and thrusts Ms Hansen into the criminal underworld of the Danish capital.

     

    Paul Arne Kring Danish Comics Foreign RightsPaul Arne Kring

    Born in 1953. Paul Arne Kring is a theatre scenographer, puppet designer and comics artist. In 1969 he had his first story with Weneetryhl published in Denmark, and in recent years three more stories have come from his talented hands. His detective stories with Bolette Hansen was published weekly in the Danish tabloid Ekstra Bladet.

    www.tegneseriecentralen.dk

     

  • Dorthea’s Survivals

    Data

    2 books
    48 pages
    Book 3 in production (Spring 2021)
    29,5 x 22,0 cm
    Ages 9 and up.

     

    Description

    Book 1: The Death List
    Interpol agent Dorthea Bourgogne gets busy when Interpol discover that a deathlist exists on which Dorthea herself is next in line. Her investigation takes her to castles, dungeons, train roofs and house roofs before the mystery is solved.

    Book 2: Lullaby
    Interpol agent Dorthea Bourgogne spots the face of an assassin that once tried to kill her.
    She goes undercover and is soon dangling from the ropes of a Viking ship before she identifies the assassin’s target and cracks the case.

    Book 3: The Castle of Vultures (Spring 2021)
    The conclusion to the previous book, ”Lullaby”. Dorthea wakes up inside a castle tower after having been abducted. She immediately sets out to survive and overcome the culprits, applying various mines and leftover weapons as well as her trusted fist.

     

    Henriette Westh Danish Comics Foreign RightsHenriette Westh

    Born 1963, autodidact artist with an affinity for comics. In 1988, her first professional comic book, “Hamlet 5. akt, scene 2” was published by Bogfabrikken. In 2020 she rekindled her old comics character, Dorthea, and created a full story of 44 pages and established her own publishing house. Henriette is currently
    working on her next comic book.

    Henriette Westh webpage

     

  • Hellbent

    Data

    1 book
    108 pages
    17,0 x 26,0 cm
    For mature readers.

     

    Description

    Jack & Tia – two circus sideshow performers – are murdered on their wedding day. When brought back from the dead and given a second chance, will they walk a path of love … or hate?

    Script by Lars Kramhøft. Art by Tom Kristensen.

     

    Lats Kramhøft Danish Comics Foreign RightsLars Kramhøft

    Lars Kramhøft (born 1984).
    Graduate from The Animation Workshop 2011.
    Award-winning Danish graphic novelist, children’s book author & illustrator.

    www.larskramhoft.dk

    Tom Kristensen Danish Comics Foreign RightsTom Kristensen

    Born in 1982. Tom Kristensen is an illustrator and occasionally award-winning comic creator. Graduated from Design School Kolding in 2012.

    www.tomkristensen.net

     

  • Homunculus

    Data

    1 book
    76 pages
    28,5 x 22,0 cm.
    Published in Danish and French.

     

    Description

    Meet supernatural sleuth Dr Harryhausen who fights false psychic media and explores the fifth dimension. Usually accompanied by his sidekick Homunculus – who, as his name suggests, is an artificial being created by an occult group whom Dr Harryhausen fiercely battles …

     

    Rune Ryberg Danish Comics Foreign RightsRune Ryberg

    Rune Ryberg is an award-winning Danish comic book artist with a history in animation. His style is loose and colour-full, often with longer wordless sequences and a focus on the characters inner emotional struggles and tribulations. His work is not shy of vivid colours and the reader is usually subjected to a playful 70’s acid trip. In 2020, Rune received the Danish Arts Foundation’s 3-year work grant, for his contribution to the art that is a renewal of Danish comics.

    www.runeryberg.com

    Benni Bødker Danish Comics Foreign RightsBenni Bødker

    Born in 1975. He holds a Master’s Degree in Danish Literature and Philosophy and works as a publishing editor and teaches creative writing. He has published the novels Helvedesmaskinen (2004, The Infernal Machine) and Besættelse (2005, Occupation) for young adults and the children’s vampire series Nattens Børn (2006, Children of the Night) along with several easy reading titles. His books in English include Halloween (2004) and The Ghost Rider (2005).

    www.benniboedker.dk

     

  • Insolitus

    Data

    1 book
    144 pages in color
    21,0 x 14,5 cm
    Printing material: Available as TIFF files.
    Age 15 years and up

     

    Description

    A surreal junkie crime story. Text by Henrik Rehr. Art by Jan Solheim.

     

    Henrik Rehr Danish Comics Foreign RightsHenrik Rehr

    Henrik Rehr, born 1964. He has published comics from, amongst others, Futuropolis, Dargaud/Urban China, Vents d’Ouest, Lerner Graphics, Ponent Mon, Jacoby & Stuart, Safara Editore, Carlsen Comics and Forlaget Fahrenheit.

    Henrik Rehr can read scripts in Danish, English, French, German, Swedish and Norwegian and is available for projects.

    Henrik Rehr on Instagram
    Jan Solheim on Instagram

     

  • Mortensen’s Escapades

    Data

    6 books
    48 pages
    22,0 x 29,5 cm

    Rights sold to USA, UK, Australia, Germany, Belgium, Holland and Iceland.

     

    Description

    Mortensen is a timetraveler, traveling through history and solving complicated problems. Everything in the books are based on real events. In the backmatter of every book you can find data to support the book and continue research on your own. The books are popular in schools for educational purposes.

    Mortensens escapades Lars Jakobsen Danish Comics Foreign RightsNew book, The Tulip Mystery, out in September 2020

    In 1908, a giant explosion takes place over the Russian region Tonguska. Mortensen is led back to Berlin in 1944. At the same time scientist Niels Bohr and British Prime Minister Churchill meet in London to discuss the atomic bomb – it has been stolen. Mortensen’s faithful helper, the witch, is kidnapped to serve as a pilot for a secret operation. Based on real events.

     

    Lars Jakobsen Danish Comics Foreign RightsLars Jakobsen

    Lars Jakobsen is a Danish documentary filmmaker, author, artist and graphic designer. He has worked with a wide range of graphic styles, and amongst other things done illustrations for the fashion industry, advertisements, movies, cartoons and comics. He is the founder and organizer of the Art Bubble comic book festival. In Denmark, he is well known for his humorous comic strip Ganske Vist. He is also the artist behind the adventures series Mortensen’s Escapades, which in recent years has stepped out into the world.

    www.forlaget-fabel.dk

     

  • Stiletto

    Data

    1 book
    132 pages
    16,8 x 26,0 cm.
    Published in English and Danish.

     

    Description

    The brutal slaying of two police officers guarding a material witness pin detectives Alphonse and Maynard against their toughest adversary yet.
    A leak inside the department, internal affairs, and personal involvement in the case threaten to undo the investigation and a long friendship.

     

    Palle Schmidt Danish Comics Foreign RightsPalle Schmidt

    Comics author, illustrator and screenwriter. The writer-artist of Stiletto and illustrator of Thomas Alsop. Teaches comics.

    www.palleschmidt.dk

     

  • The Scrapbook

    Data

    1 book
    52 pages
    25,4 x 18,0 cm

     

    Description

    A horrifying lighthouse, bloody nightmares and an old scrapbook with clips from the 30’ties about a serial killer. The Scrapbook is a classic Christmas horror story and was nominated for “Best Horror Release of 2017” by the Danish Horror Society.

     

    Karsten Mungo Madsen Danish Comics Foreign RightsKarsten Mungo Madsen

    Director, animator, illustrator, writer and cartoonist. Karsten is manager and owner of Tiny Film ApS, that produces animated TV series.
    His illustrated children’s books have been published in Denmark, Norway, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands and China.

    www.tinyfilm.dk

     

  • Thomas Alsop

    Data

    1 book
    176 pages (series 1)
    16,8 x 26,0 cm.
    Published in English and Danish.

     

    Description

    Thomas Alsop is the current Hand of the Island, magical protector of Manhattan.
    Fans of Constantine and Dr Strange will love this original take on the magic-wielding hero who battles demons on the streets… and in his own mind.

    ‘Best Mini-Series of 2014’ (USA Today).

     

    Chris Miskiewicz Danish Comics Foreign RightsChris Miskiewicz

    Actor and comic book writer based in Brooklyn, NY. The writer of the award-winning comic book series, Thomas Alsop.

    www. thomasalsop.com

    Palle Schmidt Danish Comics Foreign RightsPalle Schmidt

    Comics author, illustrator and screenwriter. Illustrator of Thomas Alsop and writer-artist of Stiletto. Teaches comics.

    www.palleschmidt.dk

     

BUY FOR ME

E-mail Preview

Would you please buy this awesome piece for me dear? :)
theme-img-alt

SHOP NOW

Design Options

E-mail Settings

X